How to add a YouTube video to a blog


I keep finding these great videos on YouTube and want to include some of them in my Typepad blog but I have no idea how to do that. I tried dragging and dropping while I was composing an entry, but was totally unsurprised when it didn’t work either. Can it be done?

Ah yes, the astonishingly popular siteYouTube. Turns out that it’s pretty darn easy to find a video on YouTube and then include it in your blog entry or on your Web page.

I dug around and found an interesting little video showing the globe sculpture on the grounds of the Vatican Museum. Here’s a link:Globe at Vatican Museum.

When you go there to check it out, notice the navigational elements on the right side of the video clip itself, in the “About This Video” box. It looks like this:

YouTube: About This VideoYou can see the box you need, it’s labeled “Embed” and the code, if you were to unwrap it all, would look like this:

When I actually copy and paste it here, you’ll see, the video just shows up:

85 responses to “How to add a YouTube video to a blog

  1. Tilio McMillan

    Give up smoking at the moment! Using tobacco ahead of time age ranges your skin by restricting blood circulation and stealing air out of your skin. Clear Skin Max does it work This unbecoming habit also depletes crucial vitamins and minerals located within your body. As if you required some other good reasons to give up, cigarette smoking also compromises your skin’s elastin and collagen. Whenever you give up, you’ll appearance far better and reside longer.

  2. personal loan

    This is yet another risk-free alternative is accident, sickness and unemployment insurance, which protects your entire income including the inability of performing their debt responsibilities. Though these loans may range from 2500 AUD to 5000 AUD. The interest fee can be effectively halted before it begins. The maximum loan amount is substantial, you should definitely shop around for loans, remember, to be managed.

  3. mocne katalogi stron

    This blog is awesome.

  4. I love what I can read here.

  5. forum internetowe

    I love this blog.

  6. Everyone can learn something for this blog.

  7. It is sheer pleasure to read this.

  8. Excellent blog, honestly.

  9. seokatalog

    It is very involving.

  10. dobry katalog

    I’m so lucky that I came across this blog.

  11. mocny katalog stron

    All I can read here is significantly important.

  12. dobry katalog

    I’m impressed by this blog.

  13. super katalog

    It is faultless and I’m glad that I visited this blog.

  14. katalogi sinooke

    This blog is very educational.

  15. super katalog

    Due to this blog I made a decision to start writing.

  16. super katalogi

    Due to this blog I was able to broaden my horizons.

  17. Katalogi seo

    Magnificent! Keep leading this blog.

  18. katalog seo

    I’m impressed by this blog.

  19. Seo katalogi

    Fabulous. Nothing to add.

  20. stron katalog

    Due to this blog I was able to deepen my knowledge.

  21. Busy polska anglia

    This is an incredibly well-written blog.

  22. mega katalogi

    This blog is very educational.

  23. Bus anglia

    I love what I can read here.

  24. Busy z anglii

    Due to this blog I was able to broaden my horizons.

  25. katalogi sinooke

    Magnificent! Keep leading this blog.

  26. Katalog Sinooke

    I’m amazed. This blog is excellent.

  27. Bus anglia

    I’d like to read more such blogs.

  28. Bus anglia polska

    I’m inspired to write my own blog.

  29. Anglia bus

    I can’t stop reading. It is great!

  30. Seo katalogi

    This blog is incredibly well-written.

  31. Busy z anglii

    Awesome blog!

  32. katalogi sinooke

    I’m grateful that such blogs exist.

  33. Busy anglia

    It is faultless and I’m glad that I visited this blog.

  34. Busy z anglii do polski

    Thanks to this blog I opened my mind.

  35. Seo katalogi

    It is so pleasurable to read this.

  36. Bus anglia

    Everyone can learn something for this blog.

  37. Busy polska anglia

    This blog helped me broaden my horizons.

  38. mega katalog

    Amazing how good it is.

  39. Bus polska anglia

    This blog rocks! I love it!

  40. mega katalogi

    Hardly can I believe that such faultless blogs exist.

  41. super katalogi

    Due to this blog I deepened my knowledge.

  42. Bus polska anglia

    I’m amazed. This blog is excellent.

  43. Katalog Sinooke

    Very intriguing comments!

  44. stron katalog

    Impressive! I mean it.

  45. mocny katalog stron

    This blog is good that I can’t take my eyes off it.

  46. Bus londyn polska

    I have learnt a lot due to this blog.

  47. Mocny katalog

    Thanks to this blog I broadened horizons.

  48. mega katalog

    Awesome. Keep writing.

  49. Bus anglia

    Due to this blog I was able to broaden my horizons.

  50. super katalog

    Excellent! Keep writing.

  51. Busy z anglii

    This is an incredibly well-written blog.

  52. dobry katalog

    I’d very pleased if I could find more such good blogs.

  53. Seo katalogi

    This blog inspired me to write my own blog.

  54. Bus londyn polska

    I’m impressed, indeed.

  55. Busy z polski do anglii

    I found plenty of useful information on this blog.

  56. mocne sinooke

    Hardly can believe in my fortune. This blog is awesome.

  57. Bus anglia polska

    Excellent! Keep writing.

  58. Mocny katalog

    This is an incredibly well-written blog.

  59. mocny katalog stron

    All I had needed I found here.

  60. Busy anglia

    This blog rocks! I love it!

  61. super katalogi

    Not only did I find what I had needed, but also deepened my knowledge.

  62. Bus anglia polska

    Due to this blog I was able to broaden my horizons.

  63. Katalog Sinooke

    Thanks a lot! I love this log.

  64. Bus anglia polska

    Great blog, indeed.

  65. Anglia bus

    How educational it is.

  66. seokatalog

    Thanks to this blog I deepened my knowledge.

  67. Seo katalogi

    I’m surprised how good this blog is.

  68. mega katalog

    I found plenty of useful information on this blog.

  69. Busy polska anglia

    It is very involving.

  70. dobry katalog

    I’m shocked how good this blog is.

  71. Busy z polski do anglii

    All I can read here is amazing.

  72. katalog seo

    Due to this blog I deepened my knowledge.

  73. mocne katalogi stron

    It is so pleasurable to read this.

  74. Katalog Sinooke

    I have learnt a lot due to this blog.

  75. mocny katalog stron

    I can’t stop reading. It is great!

  76. Bus londyn polska

    This blog is good that I can’t take my eyes off it.

  77. super katalog

    I think this blog should always exist.

  78. mocne katalogi stron

    Thos blog is great. I have all I have always needed.

  79. katalogi sinooke

    To be honest that is one of the best blogs I’ve read.

  80. mocne katalogi stron

    I’m impressed by this blog.

  81. katalog stron

    I’m shocked how good this blog is.

  82. Katalog Sinooke

    This blog should exist forever.

  83. mocne katalogi stron

    I love what I can read here.

  84. stron katalog

    Hardly can believe in my fortune. This blog is awesome.

  85. katalogi sinooke

    This is an incredibly well-written blog.

Like this post!! Add Your Comment here

