Aside

Microsoft takes ‘a breath or two’ after ‘blistering’ 2 months


The software giant pens a note, saying it will take it easy the rest of the summer following a particularly busy May, June, and July, but adds: “Then it’s off the races again!”

Microsoft’s Surface tablet and colorful covers.

(Credit: Microsoft)

Since May, Microsoft has dished out announcement after announcement and put on event after event. Now the company is taking a short breather.

Frank Shaw, Redmond’s vice president for corporate communications, said in a blog post that the software giant is “taking a breath or two” after two months of hard work at a “blistering pace.”

Since May 31, Shaw noted, the company has unveiled the Windows 8 Release Preview, the Surface tablet, showcased Windows Phone 8, and the Office 2013 preview.

The announcement comes a few days after Windows 8 had hit the release to manufacturing milestone, in which the final ‘gold’ Windows 8 software is handed over to PC makers for pre-loading onto new machines. Microsoft’s Surface tablet will also launch at the same time as Windows 8’s debut in stores.

Shaw said “it’s off the races again!” in time for the fall launches, in which Microsoft will dish out its mobile, desktop, and tablet offerings.

Windows Phone 8 is expected to arrive on devices in November, says ZDNet’s Mary Jo Foley, while Office 2013 is expected to hit store shelves in February.

64 responses to “Microsoft takes ‘a breath or two’ after ‘blistering’ 2 months

  1. Lutaya Shafiq Holmes

    Reblogged this on Lutaya Shafiq Holmes.

  2. Shanna Telesco

    Warning ! This message is for the webmaster ! You need to see this NOBODYSDEAD.COM where Anthony Morisson “A *** Internet Marketer ” takes some newbies randomly (Man i wish i was among them) he teach them how to make money online and they get results within 3 hours – this is mind blowwing sh** . I know Blogging is not bad if you are a great writer but wont it be better if you make 10x , 20x or maybe 50x more ! i cant give you all info here , if you are interrested join here NOBODYSDEAD.COM feel free to contact me 😉

    • Lutaya Shafiq Holmes

      Ok Hey thanx for following my site . Follow me on http://twitter.com/lutayashafiq
      And subscribe to my blog at http://lutayashafiq.com

  3. As soon as I observed this website I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

  4. Perilous Peter

    nice page very happy with what youve done

  5. Kristan Alsing

    I just want to mention I am just all new to blogging and site-building and actually enjoyed you’re web page. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have great well written articles. With thanks for revealing your webpage.

  6. Cheers Chaps

    nice site, so jealous right now

  7. corredino ospedale

    Thanks for the good writeup. It if truth be told was once a amusement account it. Glance complex to more brought agreeable from you! By the way, how can we be in contact?

  8. Estell Lucena

    Thanks , I have just been searching for info about this topic for a long time and yours is the greatest I’ve discovered till now. But, what in regards to the bottom line? Are you positive concerning the supply?

  9. best electric cig

    Re: Whoever produced the statement that this was an excellent site truly needs to possess their head reviewed.

  10. state college lawyers

    http://www.facebook.com/ehuntlaw/info

  11. imp source

    Overall, this DC electric turbines use ailments curbing that velocity is critical.Within the previously a decade, nearly all techno-savvy benefits acquire almost all began due to online as well as it’s improving happening additionally skilled dallas pest manage in the triumphs of the organization.Due to this, using any cellular telephone is acquiring to be a need for small business executives inside proceeding concerning the a variety of assignments while they start the company.

  12. But a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw outstanding explain. “Competition is a heartbreaking thing, nevertheless it produces abundant results.” by Jerry Flint.

  13. chicken coop shed discussions

    Just to let you know your website looks a little bit unusual in Firefox on my pc with Linux .

  14. Adobe Reader

    But a smiling visitor here to reveal the adore (:, btw outstanding layout.

  15. Is it fine to insert a portion of this in my personal website if perhaps I post a reference to this webpage?

  16. Continue Reading

    This in truth helped my question, Cheers!

  17. This is a wonderful weblog, could you be interested in going through an interview about just how you designed it? If so e-mail me personally!

  18. darmowy antywirus

    Excellent study, I in words of one syllable accepted this exact against a new colleague who was simply responsibility somewhat examine in that. Plus they immediately purchased me lunchtime because I ran transversely it regarding him grin Thus tolerable, i’ll rephrase that: Thanks pertaining to lunch! Whenever you’ve an successful regime you’ve got a dictatorship. by Annoy Azines Truman.

  19. Related Site

    http://identi.ca/bocalawyer37

  20. custom chairmat

    Just to let you know your website looks a little bit strange in Firefox on my computer using Linux .

  21. I similar to the treasured info you give you into your article content.I will bookmark your site and take a look at again listed here regularly.I am pretty convinced I will understand a lot of new things suitable right here! Fine luck for that subsequent!

  22. navigate to this website

    I much like the helpful information you furnish as part of your articles or blog posts.I will bookmark your blog and check out all over again listed here on a regular basis.I’m relatively totally sure I’ll be taught a good deal of new things ideal here! High-quality luck with the future!

  23. money lenders singapore

    The typical private money lending. Private lenders are fraudsters, but the banks are not lending any money to buy these properties. Let’s say for example you find an 100 unit apartment building that is growing at a pawn shop, it will only take a while.

  24. I love this blog.

  25. mega katalog

    I think this blog should always exist.

  26. swiat-pozyczek.com.pl

    Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear concept

  27. mocne katalogi stron

    Fantastic. How do you do this that this blog is so good?

  28. Mocne katalogi

    I’m shocked how good this blog is.

  29. super katalog

    It is very involving.

  30. Katalog stron

    Thanks for this blog. It’s fantastic.

  31. Mocny katalog

    Due to this blog I made a decision to start writing.

  32. Katalog Sinooke

    I hope there will be some more such good blogs.

  33. Anglia bus

    I’m so lucky that I came across this blog.

  34. Seo katalogi

    Due to this blog I was able to open my mind.

  35. super katalogi

    I’m amazed. This blog is excellent.

  36. katalog seo

    I wish there were more such blogs.

  37. seokatalog

    If there could be more such blogs.

  38. mocne sinooke

    Magnificent! Keep leading this blog.

  39. katalog seo

    I’m surprised how good this blog is.

  40. katalog seo

    I’d very pleased if I could find more such good blogs.

  41. Anglia busy

    Everyone can learn something for this blog.

  42. Anglia busy

    All I can read here is amazing.

  43. mega katalogi

    I’m inspired to write my own blog.

  44. Mocne katalogi

    Thanks to this blog I opened my mind.

  45. mocny katalog stron

    This blog is incredibly well-written.

  46. seokatalog

    Excellent blog, honestly.

  47. Katalogi seo

    Excellent! Nothing to add.

  48. dobry katalog

    Magnificent! Keep leading this blog.

  49. mega katalog

    It is a mine of information, indeed!

  50. Anglia bus

    Awesome. Keep writing.

  51. Busy z polski do anglii

    I’m inspired to write my own blog.

  52. seokatalog

    This blog is very educational.

  53. Busy do anglii

    Hardly can believe in my fortune. This blog is awesome.

  54. mocne sinooke

    All I can read here is significantly important.

  55. Katalog Sinooke

    I’m so lucky that I came across this blog.

  56. mocne katalogi stron

    I like this blog because of all information I can find here.

  57. mega katalog

    I’m impressed, indeed.

  58. super katalogi

    Thanks a lot! I love this log.

  59. dobry katalog

    This blog inspired me to write my own blog.

  60. Katalogi stron

    Hardly can I believe that such faultless blogs exist.

  61. katalog stron

    I’m so lucky that I came across this blog.

  62. Katalogi stron

    How educational it is.

  63. Gidget Bozzi

    Hiya, I am really glad I’ve found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish just about gossips and internet and this is really irritating. A good website with exciting content, that’s what I need. Thank you for keeping this site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can’t find it.

Like this post!! Add Your Comment here

