Olympics

After winning her bronze medal at the London Olympics, Saina Nehwal’s homecoming attracted the sort of fervor usually reserved for India’s tournament-winning cricket teams. Hundreds of fans turned up at the airport despite it being late in the night. In all the excitement, the 22-year-old badminton player got hit in the face by a flower bouquet before standing atop an open-top bus to wave to the throngs below. The euphoria about her medal – one of six India took home from London – was such that her win on August 5 even stole the thunder from India winning a cricket series against Sri Lanka four games to one the same day.

The first Indian shuttler to win a medal in the Olympics, Saina says her success should be an inspiration in a country not known as being the ideal place for girls to grow up. “In India I feel…

View original post 936 more words

26 responses to “

  1. Cheers Chaps

    nice site, so jealous right now

  2. Elizabeth Saxe-Coburg Gotha is a satanic peadofile Queen

  3. forum internetowe

    I love this blog.

  4. Impressive! I mean it.

  5. forum internetowe

    I have learnt a lot due to this blog.

  6. Fantastic! All I read is so wise and noteworthy.

  7. katalog seo

    Impressive how pleasurable it is to read this blog.

  8. super katalogi

    I love what I can read here.

  9. stron katalog

    Due to this bog I learnt a lot!

  10. Mocny katalog

    I’m inspired to write my own blog.

  11. katalog seo

    Fantastic! All I read is so wise and noteworthy.

  12. mocne katalogi stron

    I have learnt a lot due to this blog.

  13. Katalog stron

    This is an incredibly well-written blog.

  14. Katalog Sinooke

    Incredibly well-written blog.

  15. Busy anglia

    I’m grateful that such blogs exist.

  16. Busy do anglii

    I like this blog very much.

  17. mocne katalogi stron

    Due to this blog I deepened my knowledge.

  18. Mocne katalogi

    Due to this bog I learnt a lot!

  19. Mocny katalog

    Due to this blog I was able to broaden my horizons.

  20. Busy polska anglia

    Honestly, that’s an amazing blog.

  21. super katalog

    To be honest that is one of the best blogs I’ve read.

  22. super katalogi

    All I had needed I found here.

  23. Mocne katalogi

    I hope there will be some more such good blogs.

  24. super katalogi

    This blog is awesome.

  25. Busy z anglii

    I’d very pleased if I could find more such good blogs.

  26. Katalogi stron

    Fantastic! All I read is so wise and noteworthy.

Like this post!! Add Your Comment here

