MUST READ


An elderly carpenter was ready to retire. He told his employer-contractor of his plans to leave the house building business and live a more leisurely life with his wife enjoying his extended family. He would miss the paycheck, but he needed to retire. They could get by.

The contractor was sorry to see his good worker go and asked if he could build just one more house as a personal favor. The carpenter said yes, but in time it was easy to see that his heart was not in his work. He resorted to shoddy workmanship and used inferior materials. It was an unfortunate way to end his career.

When the carpenter finished his work and the builder came to inspect the house, the contractor handed the front-door key to the carpenter. “This is your house,” he said, “my gift to you.”

What a shock! What a shame! If he had only known he was building his own house, he would have done it all so differently. Now he had to live in the home he had built none too well.

So it is with us. We build our lives in a distracted way, reacting rather than acting, willing to put up less than the best. At important points we do not give the job our best effort.

Then with a shock we look at the situation we have created and find that we are now living in the house we have built. If we had realized, we would have done it differently. Think of yourself as the carpenter. Think about your house. Each day you hammer a nail, place a board, or erect a wall. Build wisely. It is the only life you will ever build. Even if you live it for only one day more, that day deserves to be lived graciously and with dignity. The plaque on the wall says, “Life is a do-it-yourself project.” Who could say it more clearly? Your life today is the result of your attitudes and choices in the past. Your life tomorrow will be the result of your attitudes and the choices you make today.

60 responses to “MUST READ

  1. Cheers Chaps

    nice site, so jealous right now

  2. Elizabeth Saxe-Coburg Gotha is a satanic peadofile Queen

  3. loan in singapore

    If you can surely avail bad credit are available now to apply for. Instant payday funds offer you can cash in two traditions. Both homeowners and do not adhere to the lower stakes games because more likely if you’re in dire need of loans and credit unions.

  4. katalogi sinooke

    This blog is faultless. I’m amazed.

  5. http://udyr.com.pl/

    It is sheer pleasure to read this.

  6. Once you decide the car, finding the right direction. The prepayment Negotiate the elimination of prepayment penalties. Residual income will let you repay the money lender will be available due to bad or no credit record.

  7. bed bugs singapore

    Great post here, thought I could learn more from but we can learn more from here.

  8. It is so pleasurable to read this.

  9. forum internetowe

    I love what I can read here.

  10. It is pure perfection.

  11. forum internetowe

    All I had needed I found here.

  12. I’m glad I came across this blog.

  13. It is faultless and I’m glad that I visited this blog.

  14. I love what I can read here.

  15. Magnificent! Keep leading this blog.

  16. Katalog stron

    I like this blog very much.

  17. mocne katalogi stron

    I’m grateful that such blogs exist.

  18. mocny katalog stron

    Hardly can I believe that such faultless blogs exist.

  19. katalogi sinooke

    I have learnt a lot due to this blog.

  20. mega katalogi

    Magnificent! Keep leading this blog.

  21. Katalogi stron

    Excellent! Nothing to add.

  22. Seo katalogi

    Very intriguing comments!

  23. mocny katalog stron

    All I can read here is amazing.

  24. katalog seo

    I can’t stop reading. It is great!

  25. Seo katalogi

    Amazing how good it is.

  26. super katalogi

    This blog should exist forever.

  27. katalog seo

    I’d like to read more such blogs.

  28. super katalog

    I love what I read.

  29. Busy z polski do anglii

    Due to this bog I learnt a lot!

  30. stron katalog

    I’m shocked how good this blog is!

  31. Busy polska anglia

    Hardly can I believe that such faultless blogs exist.

  32. mocne sinooke

    If there could be more such blogs.

  33. Katalog stron

    I’d like to read more such blogs.

  34. Bus londyn polska

    I think this blog should always exist.

  35. seokatalog

    I’m shocked how good this blog is.

  36. super katalog

    I’m surprised how good this blog is.

  37. Katalog stron

    How educational it is.

  38. Anglia bus

    It is very involving.

  39. mocne katalogi stron

    Honestly, that’s an amazing blog.

  40. stron katalog

    I will start writing my own blog, definitely!

  41. katalogi sinooke

    All I can read here is amazing.

  42. mega katalog

    I’m taken aback by this blog.

  43. Bus anglia polska

    Hardly can I believe that such faultless blogs exist.

  44. mega katalogi

    Impressive! I mean it.

  45. Mocny katalog

    Impressive how pleasurable it is to read this blog.

  46. Anglia bus

    How educational it is.

  47. Mocne katalogi

    I’m taken aback by this blog.

  48. Bus anglia

    This blog is good that I can’t take my eyes off it.

  49. Busy anglia

    This blog inspired me to write my own blog.

  50. Anglia busy

    I can’t stop reading. It is great!

  51. Busy do anglii

    I will start writing my own blog, definitely!

  52. Anglia bus

    I can hardly believe how lucky I am that I visited such a well-written blog.

  53. katalog seo

    Due to this blog I deepened my knowledge.

  54. mocne katalogi stron

    Due to this blog I deepened my knowledge.

  55. katalogi sinooke

    I’m shocked how good this blog is!

  56. katalog seo

    Due to this blog I saved a lot of time because I found all information I wanted.

  57. Michael Congress

    This design is spectacular! You definitely know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  58. half price sky Tv Discount code

    Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your
    site is great, let alone the content!

  59. new caledonia real estate

    Ridiculous story there. What happened after?

    Thanks!

  60. It ranks up there with the likes of getting to meet
    Johnny Depp, the best dessert you ever ate, and your husband doing
    all laundry and cooking for an entire month. This tool (once called
    Pin – Clout) is very similar to Facebook Insights.

    It’s not always easy, but if the material is for something truly important,
    it’s the wisest step to take.

Like this post!! Add Your Comment here

